top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNatia

Whats Up with My Mouth? Dental Surgery Update

A few weeks ago I had a dental surgery to extract 10 teeth! Scary, I know. 6 of the 10 were impacted, 2 were baby teeth and the last 2 had to go to align my bite. Of the 6 impacted teeth, all 4 wisdom teeth were removed. And the other 2 were impacted canines that were stuck in my gums and the other in the roof of my mouth. Due to the discomfort these impacted teeth were causing me, they had to be removed. And so, to correct these gaps, I now get to go on the oh, so exciting journey of adult braces.


The kink in the chain though, lies in the financial burden of getting these silver puppies put on. More information concerning this can be found on the “Support“ page of the website, where I have linked a Go Fund Me to help with the expenses.


My smile has been something I have always been a bit insecure about, so hopefully in two years time, I will be more than elated to show my pearly whites to everyone. Plus side, not many have to see my missing teeth right now because we’re all wearing masks lol. Who would have thought?



3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page